This 2-day training was originally created for property owners that have been cited by the LAHD. It was developed to educate owners and their managers on how to legally maintain their rent-controlled property.

Even if you have not been cited, it would be ideal for you to attend this essential training to become familiar with the local rules and regulations.

The topics that are covered:

  • Property Code Compliance
  • Rent Stabilization Ordinance
  • Lead Hazard Remediation
  • How to avoid Illegal Nuisance
  • Fair Housing
  • Landlord/Tenant Law

This training is offered at the AAGLA Main Office. It is offered in English and Spanish. Please check the calendar for the dates and times.

The fee for this training is:
$ 129.00 for 12 hour class
$ 225.00 for those who have been cited
No Walk-Ins, Credit toward next LAHD-PMTP Class

For more information click here

Course Information

Location:
AAGLA Main Office, 2nd Floor Meeting Room
621 S. Westmoreland Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90005

Dates:
English Classes
Thursday, January 28, 9 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Saturday, January 30, 9 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Thursday, March 24, 9 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Saturday, March 26, 9 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Thursday, May 26, 9 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Saturday, May 28, 9 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Thursday, July 28, 9 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Saturday, July 30, 9 a.m. – 1 p.m
Thursday, September 22, 9 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Saturday, September 24, 9 a.m. – 1 p.m
Thursday, November 17, 9 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Saturday, November 19, 9 a.m. – 1 p.m

Spanish Classes
Thursday, February 25, 9 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Saturday, February 27, 9 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Thursday, April 28, 9 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Saturday, April 26, 9 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Thursday, June 23, 9 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Saturday, June 25, 9 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Thursday, August 25, 9 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Saturday, August 27, 9 a.m. – 1 p.m
Thursday, October 27, 9 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Saturday, October 29, 9 a.m. – 1 p.m
Thursday, December 15, 9 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Saturday, December 17, 9 a.m. – 1 p.m

Price:
$129 for 12 hour class
-or-
$225 for those who have been cited

For more information click here
Or contact Yvonne at (213) 384-4131 ext. 326 or Yvonne@aagla.org

Calendar